• New Mayor of Birżebbuġa

    Following the resignation of Mr Kevin Barun as Mayor of Birzebbuga, the Deputy Mayor Mr Joseph Cutajar has been appointed as the new Mayor of Birzebbuga, whilst Mr. Joseph Baldacchino has been appointed as Deputy Mayor. The Regional Committee would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr Barun for his contribution in the Committee […]

  • Post of Executive Secretary

    The Southern Regional Committee notifies that the Post of Executive Secretary is vacant. Eligible persons (Executive Secretaries serving at Local Councils and Regional Committees and persons who have qualified as Prospective Executive Secretaries) may apply on the relevant application form which can be downloaded from the Department of Local Government website www.dlg.gov.mt and addressed to: […]